Coalesce - OX

by Nathan Garcia on Feb 1, 2009 at 8:53 AM
R&R Engage (2)

Coalesce. Photo by: Jenny Brothers

Avant-Hardcore vets Coalesce have announced the completion of their first full-length endeavor since 1998. Ox is 14 songs totalling about 35 minutes.  They recorded the album at Blacklodge Studios with Ed Rose, a mainstay in the Coalesce sonic composition. Ox will be released and nationally distributed by Relapse Records sometime in April or May. For you hXc purists, there will be a vinyl version available.

Visit the Official Coalesce site.


Track Listing:

1. The Plot Against My Love
2. The Comedian in Question
3. Wild Ox Moan
4. Designed to Break a Man
5. Where Satire Sours (instrumental)
6. The Villain We Won’t Deny
7. The Purveyor of Novelty and Nonsense
8. In My Wake, For My Own
9. New Voids in One’s Resolve
10. We Have Lost Our Will (instrumental)
11. Questions To Root Out Fools
12. By What We Refuse
13. Dead is Dead
14. There is a Word Hidden in the Ground

2 R&R Engage comments to “Coalesce - OX”

  1. Brian Price Says:
    Y.E.S. So Psyched for this.
  2. dial m Says:
    I heard an advance copy, and Ox is explosively awesome, the songs are fast and tight as opposed to the zepplin influenced 012 release, This band has been around and needs to stay around. I love the new material and so will the old fans and hopefully some new.

R&R Engage Comments

Leave this field empty:

Copyright 2008-2020 ROCK & REVIEW: "The internet's fastest growing Music News & Review site featuring new and notable artists, world-wide music news, photos, videos, reviews, concert dates, industry events, automotive, mobile and home audio gadgets and technology."
Powered by SITEiNK. RSS Feeds