Mt. Desolation - Pre Order Now

by Charles Willis on Sep 27, 2010 at 12:00 PM
R&R Engage (0)


    The term supergroup was coined to describe "A Rock Group" who is made up of members who are already famous because of playing individually or in a group. These usually start off as a side project from a famous rocker and then others join in. Some of the more well known supergroups are as follows: Cream, Crosby Still and Nash, Bad Company, Damn Yankees, Whitesnake, The Highway Men, Audioslave, Velvet Revolver, and Zwan. 

    Well I have to add another group to this list now. Mr Desolation. This supergroup is made up of Keane, The Killers, Mumford and Suns, The Staves, The long Winters, and Noah & The Whale. The band started as a side project of Jesse Quin and Tim Rice-Oxley, members of Keane. 

   This band has nice blend of Indie/British Pop/Alt-Country. This is an album you must have. This album comes out soon, like next month. October. Ok. Ok. Ill give you the date. 18th of October. You must go and pre-order it now. 


Mt. Desolation is:

Tim Rice-Oxley (Keane)
Jesse Quin (Keane)

and Members of 

The Killers
Mumford and Sons
The Long Winters
Noah & The Whate
The Staves

Mt. Desolation - Track List

  1. Departure
  2. Annie Ford
  3. Bridal Gown
  4. State Of Our Affairs
  5. Bitter Pill
  6. Another Night On My Side
  7. Midnight Ghost
  8. Platform 7
  9. My My My
  10. Coming Home



Pre-Order The Debut Album of Mt. Desolation at the following places: (The have limited Autograph Copies of the album)



0 R&R Engage comments to “Mt. Desolation - Pre Order Now”

R&R Engage Comments

Leave this field empty:

Copyright 2008-2020 ROCK & REVIEW: "The internet's fastest growing Music News & Review site featuring new and notable artists, world-wide music news, photos, videos, reviews, concert dates, industry events, automotive, mobile and home audio gadgets and technology."
Powered by SITEiNK. RSS Feeds