The Helio Sequence - Keep Your Eyes Ahead

by Matthew C. Miller on Oct 3, 2008 at 1:33 PM
R&R Engage (1)

The Helio Sequence - Keep Your Eyes Ahead album cover


A decade of paying your dues sometimes translates into sonic, shoegazing, pop-electronica perfection. The Helio Sequence have made a definate mark on history with their 2008 release, Keep Your Eyes Ahead. The Keane-esque (in terms of doing more with fewer band members) formula works quite well here. Thoughtful lyrics and genious rythmic neuences are halmarks of this album. Featuring Benjamin Weikel of Modest Mouse on Drums and Keys and Brandon Summers on Vox and Guitars. You owe it to yourself to catch them live when they roll through your town.

check out their artist page at Sub POP


Keep Your Eyes Ahead track listing includes:

1. Lately
2. Can't Say No
3. Captive Mind, The
4. You Can Come to Me
5. Shed Your Love
6. Keep Your Eyes Ahead
7. Back to This
8. Hallelujah
9. Broken Afternoon
10. No Regrets

1 R&R Engage comment to “The Helio Sequence - Keep Your Eyes Ahead”

  1. Andrew Lockhart Says:
    I saw them at South by Southwest last year....AMAZING!

R&R Engage Comments

Leave this field empty:

Copyright 2008-2020 ROCK & REVIEW: "The internet's fastest growing Music News & Review site featuring new and notable artists, world-wide music news, photos, videos, reviews, concert dates, industry events, automotive, mobile and home audio gadgets and technology."
Powered by SITEiNK. RSS Feeds